iPad Paintings


The Apple iPad is a great platform for anyone who loves to draw and paint.

Many apps are available in the app store that take advantage of the great looking retina display of the 3rd gen. iPad.

My top pick is Savage Interactive’s Procreate. It allows you to sketch and paint with great fluidity and speed. This app has never lagged on me. I have tried many different apps such as Art Rage (really slow) and Sketchbook Pro (many different brush types but not as fas) but Procreate is the one I come back to all the time because of the great speed it delivers to each stroke.

Here is an example of a painting I recently completed using the above mentioned Procreate app:

Tygor

On this Blog, I shall regularly post illustrations that I have made on my iPad, so stay tuned.

2 thoughts on “iPad Paintings

Leave a Reply

