MTL TTL 07: National Archives in Old Montreal (BAnQ Vieux-Montréal)


I discovered BAnQ Vieux-Montréal not long ago while I was searching for great architectural vistas in and around Montreal.

BAnQ Vieux-Montréal is situated near the old port of Montreal. I was unaware of this building until recently. 

Stepping inside this great monument will leave a feeling of awe in any admirer of architectural beauty. It is a great place to go and study in a calm environment where you can truly focus on your work without any distractions.

Here is a photo gallery of my experience inside this amazing man made wonder of Montreal. I urge anyone in Montreal to visit BAnQ Vieux-Montréal at least once and I am sure you will want to return again.

_MG_3962_DxO

Warm Welcome

_MG_3945_DxO

Table Lamps

_MG_3943_DxO

Archival References

_MG_3951_DxO

Spiral Staircase Closeup

_MG_3946_DxO

Studies

_MG_3949_DxO

Chairs Apart

_MG_3956_DxO

Typewriter

_MG_3957_DxO

Tall View

_MG_3958_DxO

View from Afar

_MG_3966_DxO

Spiral Stairs Underbelly

_MG_3971_DxO

Historic Montreal Map

_MG_3980_DxO

Scholars at the entrance

_MG_3989_DxO

Elevation

_MG_3987_DxO

Exit showing Entrance

 


 

skr-ios-logo

If you haven’t already, go and download my newly released iPhone app (works great on iPad too) which allows you to read all my posts in a great mobile friendly interface.. Be sure to also rate and share the app with your friends!

 

 

2 thoughts on “MTL TTL 07: National Archives in Old Montreal (BAnQ Vieux-Montréal)

  1. My mom peeked at the pictures when I was looking at them. She says the pictures are really beautiful. I agree with her. It makes me want to visit that place.

Leave a Reply

