Look Out Raph! (iPad Painting)


I have been a huge fan of the Ninja Turtles franchise for a long time and the first live action movie, released back in 1990, still remains the best iteration we have of the TMNT on the big screen in my opinion.

As a tribute to that film and at the same a chance for me to practice painting and sketching from reference, I am starting a new series of paintings that showcase scenes from the movie that I feel capture the different characters.

For my first post, I present to you my favourite turtle of the bunch; Raphael (Raph).

look-out-raph

Look Out Raph!

All the paintings in this series will be done on my iPad using, you guessed it, the awesome Procreate app.

Hope you all enjoy this artistic tribute to the Heroes in a Half Shell!

You can find all of my TMNT 1990 art pieces gathered here!

Leave a comment